Columbia State Community College

Columbia, Tennessee
Jump to Section
  • Public
    2 year
  • 1:19
    Faculty to Student Ratio
  • 9%
    Transfer Student Ratio
Columbia State Community College was established in 1966 and is proud to be Tennessee’s first community college. Columbia State serves a nine-county area in southern Middle Tennessee with locations in Columbia, Franklin, Lawrenceburg, Lewisburg and Clifton. Columbia State offers more than 50 programs of study including both transfer and career-entry programs. For 50 years, Columbia State has remained dedicated to student success and focused on providing a quality and affordable higher education. For more information, visit www.ColumbiaState.edu.
Over 2,500 courses transfer into Columbia State Community College
ColumbiaStCC - StudentPhoto2.jpg
ColumbiaStCC - StudentPhoto1.jpg

Overview

Total Faculty 98
Total Enrollment 5,286
Programs 78
Courses 653
Transfer Agreements 16 outgoing
Equivalencies 2,957 incoming
6,783 outgoing
Back to top

Financial Information

Tuition and Fees:
In-State $152 per semester hour up to 12 hours, Out-of-State $627 per semester hour up to 12 hours; Regents Online programs: In State $152 per hour, no maximum, Out-of-State $627 per hour, no maximum, Online course fee $61 per hour, no maximum.
Back to top

Information for Transfer In Students

Adult Degree Completion Programs:
Associate of Applied Science degree, Associate of Arts degree, Associate of Science degree, Associate of Science in Teaching degree, Associate of Fine Arts degree.
Technical/Vocation Credit Accepted:
Yes
Credit for Prior Learning:
Portfolio Assessments, Institutional Challenge Exams, Institutionally-Evaluated Training or Credit, ACE-Military, CLEP, ACT, SAT
Back to top

Application Deadlines for Transfer

Rotating
Back to top

Additional Information

Adult Learner Focused Institution:
Yes.
Student Services Extended Hours:
The Office of Evening Services is open Monday-Thursday 11:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Childcare:
Columbia State Community College does not provide child care services.
Back to top

Transfer Application Requirements

Minimum GPA:
No minimum
Official Transcripts:
We require high school, GED and/or previous college transcripts
SAT/ACT Scores:
No minimum
Application Fee:
First-time applicants are required to pay a one-time, non-refundable $10 application fee.
Request More Information:
Back to top

Transfer Credit Policy

Minimum Grade:
Only grades of "C" or higher will be accepted for transfer credit.
Credits (Min/Max):
A maximum of 42 semester hours credit earned through any combination of external credit may apply toward a degree.
Transfer Policy Document:
Appeals Process Document:
Back to top

Columbia State Community College

Address:
1665 Hampshire Pike
Columbia, Tennessee 38401
Main Phone:
(931) 540-2722

Contacts

Transfer Admission Contact:
Michael Szatapka
Enrollment Recruiter, Admissions
(931) 540-2790
Admissions@ColumbiaState.edu
Transfer Services Contact:
Dr. Marilia Gerges
Director of Instructional Support, Distance Learning, and University Services, Instructional Support, Distance Learning and University Services
(931) 540-2618
Admissions@ColumbiaState.edu
Veterans Services Contact:
Denise Holman
Veterans & Scholarships Coordinator
(931) 540-2543
FinancialAid@ColumbiaState.edu
Adult Learner Contact:
Joni Allison
Adult Student Services Coordinator
(931) 540-2655
AdultLearner@ColumbiaState.edu

Branch Campuses/Additional Locations

Clifton Campus
795 Main Street
Clifton, TN 38425
(931) 676-6966
http://www.ColumbiaState.edu/Clifton
Lawrence County Campus
1620 Springer Road
Lawrenceburg, TN 38464
(931) 766-1600
http://www.ColumbiaState.edu/Lawrence
Williamson Campus
104 Claude Yates Drive
Franklin, TN 37064
(931) 790-4400
http://www.ColumbiaState.edu/Williamson
Lewisburg Campus
980 Ellington Parkway
Lewisburg, TN 37091
(931) 359-0351
http://www.ColumbiaState.edu/Lewisburg
Back to top
Last updated on 2/22/2017 by Columbia State Community College.